Mint Cooler

Print Friendly and PDF
Best Blogger Tips
A refreshing summer drink with the flavors from mint and lime is a regular at our home during the summer days we have in Seattle. With very little time needed for preparation, this drink will sure please all your mint loving guests.
 
Mint Cooler

Procedure:
Place 1/4 cup of mint leaves and a  tablespoon of sugar in a pitcher and crush the mixture with the back of a spoon. Add 2 cups water, mix well and strain when sugar dissolves. Add juice of a lime and 1 cup of club soda , stir well. 
Serve immediately over ice in glasses.
Tips: Honey or any sweetener can be substituted for sugar.  Adjust lime juice according to your preference.

25 comments:

  1. Beautiful snap! :) The best part is the shadow of the glass!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Really amazing snap!!
    Nice recipe too.

    ReplyDelete
  3. same here yaar, we are using so much mint! any drink we make we are adding mint it it:-)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Can imagine how refreshing the drink could be!! Looks too gud!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Wow. That looks Ah-may-zing!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Fabulous photos and I love the look and the tasty refreshing drink:)

    Thanks for sharing your recipe:)



    Welcome~~~
    http://foodcreate.com
    and if you can visit me I can visit you:)


    Have wonderful day!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Wow wonderful snap and refreshing drink :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. Wonderful and refreshing drink, love your click!

    ReplyDelete
  9. This looks so good!It is so refreshing:)

    ReplyDelete
  10. hi C,
    lovely healthy drink, great for summer :) neat click.
    Enjoy

    ReplyDelete
  11. hi C,
    lovely healthy drink, great for summer :) neat click.
    Enjoy

    ReplyDelete
  12. Real thirsty quencher, wat a gorgoeus click too!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Lovely drink that's perfect for summer. Gorgeous picture. I tried your rice & red bean (Arisim paruppu) and we loved it. It was perfect for lunch at work, it is going to be a regular in my kitchen. Thought I should let you know. Thanks a bunch for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Thank you Vidya, I am glad you liked the rice.

    ReplyDelete
  15. I found your food blog going through a few links. Glad I ran into it. Didn’t know that the food blog/recipe community was so big online. I love your posts!

    I was wondering if you would like to exchange links. I’ll drop yours on my site and you drop mine on yours. Email at ramendays@yahoo.com or stop by my site and drop a comment. Let me know if you would like to do a link exchange.

    Cheers,
    Caleb
    http://www.ramendays.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. Aha! this looks so easy to make. Good one for the crazy summer here.

    ReplyDelete
  17. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburchoutlets.us.com

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlets.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for visiting Cilantro~my blog!. Your feedback is highly appreciated.
I read and try to respond to every query/comment made here and I apologize if I am not able to do so.
Thank you for all you’re support, it means a lot. :).

Cilantro.

Follow Me on Pinterest Related Posts with Thumbnails